Parks, City Development and the Victory

La Defense

La Defense

There are many areas to discover in Paris, and many developments along this route. The start is at Rue Lecourbe in the 15th arrondissement with its many traitteurs, boulangeries and charcuteries. From there the way leads over the river of Seine to the world famous sporting areas of Roland Garros. The next kilometers lead through the spacious park Bois de Boulogne. The route along the Seine in Neuilly is surrounded by wonderful old villas. Crossing the river again you find yourself in Puteaux with the impressive Business City La Defense. Since I was in London some weeks before, I liked to compare the towers with similar projects there. I also was impressed by the innovative arrangement of the gardens like Les Jardins de l’Arche, with the bridge above the area. From there I made my way back to the city through and old industrialized area in Courbevois. Crossing the river of Seine again I was running down the whole Avenue Charles de Gaulle via the Congress Palace to the Arc de Triumphe. There the majestetic Champs-Elysees where expecting and inviting me for another kilometer direction Grand Palais. Don’t ask me please, why I did not finish at Place de la Concorde but Invalides. Probably because it was closer to my hotel. Et voila: 30 km.

Strava, Run, 18.02.2014

Strava, Run, 18.02.2014

Leave a Reply

