Navigation

Bürgenstock Silouette from Chateau Gütsch

Bürgenstock Silouette from Chateau Gütsch

Start today in Hergiswil to check the construction progress of the Bürgenstock Resort and other parts of the area. At the top I was running against a steep slope, because I did not check the route on the map before. Now I know why this area with a beautiful view is called Honegg. So I went down on the other side along the familiar street. Arrived in Buochs a sign was indicating the center of Central Switzerland. So I went up the way on the other side of the valley direction Buochserhorn. I found out, that the “Mittelpunkt der Zentralschweiz” is a water reservoir. From there I followed the way to Stans to train a bit my endurance. All together an agreable 29 km run with an elevation gain of nearly 1.000 Meters.

Mittelpunkt der Zentralschweiz

Mittelpunkt der Zentralschweiz

Running, Strava, 3.10.2016

Strava, Run, 3.10.2016

2 thoughts on “Navigation

  1. Pingback: Cascada, Bolero, Lucerne – fyoerd

  2. Pingback: Chateau Gütsch, Lucerne – fyoerd

Leave a Reply

